Overview

Since the Upper Austrian State Exhibition 2012, the New York City Music Marathon has spoiled, seduced and inspired with jazz, blues, Viennese songs and classical music in the beautiful ambience of the Stadtpark, the Vogl Villa and the castle in Mattighofen. There are full-day workshops for jazz and improvisation, singing and gospel choir with international lecturers in a family atmosphere, as well as a free music day for the whole family, jam sessions every evening and exhibitions of regional artists.

Festival

With a varied program, based on the "melting pot" New York City, a wide variety of music styles and people meet at the NYC Music Marathon Festival in the small, fine town of Mattighofen in the Innviertel Like New York City, the beauty of our festival lies in the diversity and it entertains and enchants musical guests from the US metropolis as well as national and international artists at the Big Band Night, Blues Night, Austrian Music Night & Jazz meets Klassik Night.

more info

Workshop

Our full-day workshops with evening concerts, leisure program, family music day, jam sessions and international team of lecturers are among the most innovative and extensive music workshops in Austria. The workshops are suitable for less experienced as well as advanced instrumentalists and singers.

more info

Family Music Day

Sniffing the air of music together with children, coming into contact with music and experiencing hands-on concerts - this is what the Family Music Day offers, where children, young people and adults can drum, sing, do handicrafts, listen to musical stories and take part in musical games in the city park.

more info

Contact

We're happy to hear from you

Übersicht

Der New York City Musikmarathon verwöhnt, verführt und inspiriert seit der oberösterreichischen Landesausstellung 2012 mit Jazz, Blues, Wiener Liedern und Klassik im wunderschönen Ambiente des Stadtparks, der Vogl-Villa und des Schlosses in Mattighofen. Ganztägige Workshops für Jazz und Improvisation, Gesang und Gospelchor mit internationalen DozentInnen in familiärer Atmosphäre gibt es ebenso wie einen kostenlosen Musiktag für die ganze Familie, allabendliche Jam Sessions und Ausstellungen regionaler KünstlerInnen.

Festival

Mit einem abwechslungsreichen Programm, in Anlehnung an den „melting pot” New York City, begegnen sich verschiedenste Musikrichtungen und Menschen beim NYC Musikmarathon Festival in der kleinen, feinen Stadt Mattighofen im Innviertel Gleich New York City liegt bei unserem Festival die Schönheit in der Vielfalt und es unterhalten und verzaubern musikalische Gäste aus der US-Metropole sowie nationale und internationale KünstlerInnen bei der Big Band Night, Blues Night, Austrian Music Night & Jazz meets Klassik Night.

mehr Infos

Workshop

Unsere ganztägigen Workshops mit abendlichen Konzerten, Freitzeitprogramm, Familienmusiktag, Jam Sessions und internationalem DozentInnenteam gehören zu den innovativsten und umfangreichsten Musikworkshops in Österreich. Die Workshops sind für weniger erfahrene sowie fortgeschrittene InstrumentalistInnen und SängerInnen geeignet.

mehr Infos

Familienmusiktag

Gemeinsam mit Kindern Musikluft schnuppern, mit Musik in Berührung kommen und Mitmachkonzerte erleben - das bietet der Familienmusiktag, bei dem Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene im Stadtpark trommeln, singen, basteln, musikalischen Geschichten lauschen und bei musikalischen Spielen mitmachen können.

mehr Infos beim Festival

Kontakt

Möchtest du mit uns in Kontakt treten? *

* Die abgesendeten Daten werden nur zum Zweck der Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.